One-Liner Wednesday ~ Kaykotes #3

Here is my second week at Linda’s #1linerweds challenge.

“Adopt, don’t pop.” – Karunya

On the same lines of “Adopt , don’t shop”, but in the context of child adoption.

I am at an age where I am questioning everything that’s “normal” and/or conventional. But I don’t mean that having your own child is a bad idea, this line just popped in my head one weekend when we were watching the movie “Lion”. Since I was in college, I always fancied the idea of adoption – bringing together a child that needs a home, and a couple that has a home and needs a child. Though I am aware how complex and difficult the procedure is, I also know that conception and child birth is no joke.

Oops, this isn’t a one liner anymore!

Happy Wednesday you all 🙂

nf-badge-1linerweds-2017

#1linerWeds badge by Dan Antion

4 thoughts on “One-Liner Wednesday ~ Kaykotes #3

  1. Definitely something to consider. I gave birth to both of my children, though admire people who persevere through the adoption process. When dogs and cats are concerned, I always adopt from shelters.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

